CEO Maharashtra State Legislative Council Bye Election

Posted by Admin
The Maharashtra Vidhan Parishad or Maharashtra State Legislative Council is the upper house of the bicameral legislature of Maharashtra state in western India. The seat of the Vidhan Parishad is situated at the Nariman Point area of South Mumbai in the capital Mumbai. The budget session and the monsoon session are convened in Mumbai whereas the winter session is convened in the auxiliary capital Nagpur.

Biennial elections to the State Legislative Councils of Karnataka, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, and Bihar by the Members of Legislative Assemblies (by MLAs).

CEO Maharashtra State Legislative Council Bye Election 2016

Maharashtra State Legislative Assembly (MLAs) are described under the term of office of elected members on their retirement is going to expire
Series. No | Retired members of the State No. Name | Retirement date:
Maharashtra 3 of 10 07.07.2016

A statement showing the name of the retirement of the members mentioned above, given the enclosed Appendix.

Legislative Assemblies of the issuing authority, in accordance with the program (MLAs), members of the state legislatures of the above mentioned States have decided to hold biennial elections.

1 Issue of Notifications 24th May, 2016 (Tuesday)
2 Last date of making nominations 31st May, 2016 (Tuesday)
3 Scrutiny of nominations 1st June, 2016 (Wednesday)
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 3rd June, 2016 (Friday)
5 Date of poll 10th June, 2016 (Friday)
6 Hours of poll 9.00 A.M. to 4.00 P.M.
7 Counting of Votes 10th June, 2016 (Friday) at 5.00 P.M.
8 Date before which election shall be completed 13th June, 2016 (Monday)

Legislative Council shall consist of seventy-eight (78) members, chosen in the manner provided in this section.

  • 30 members shall be elected by the members of the Legislative Assembly
  • 7 members are elected from amongst graduates from seven divisions of Maharashtra ( Mumbai, Amravati Division, Nashik Division, Aurangabad Division, Konkan Division, Nagpur Division and Pune Division)
  • 7 members are elected from amongst teachers from seven divisions of Maharashtra ( Mumbai, Amravati Division, Nashik Division, Aurangabad Division, Konkan Division, Nagpur Division and Pune Division)
  • 22 members are elected from amongst the local bodies of Maharashtra from 21 divisions of Maharashtra ( Mumbai (2 seats) and one seat each from Ahmednagar, Akola-cum-Washim-cum-Buldhana, Amravati, Aurangabad-cum-Jalna, Bhandara- Gondiya, Dhule-cum-Nandurbar, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Mumbai, Mumbai, Nagpur, Nanded, Nashik, Osmanabad-cum-Latur-cum-Beed, Parbhani-Hingoli, Pune, Raigad-cum-Ratnagiri-cum-Sindhudurg, Sangli-cum-Satara, Solapur, Thane, Wardha-cum-Chandrapur-cum-Gadhchiroli and Yavatmal)
  • 12 members having special knowledge or practical experience in respect of matters such as literature, science, art, co-operative movement and social serviceshall be nominated by the Governor

It is a continuous House and not subject to dissolution. However, one-third of its members retire every second year and are replaced by new members. As such a member enjoys a tenure of six years. The members of the Vidhan Parishad elect its Chairman and Deputy Chairman.

Maharashtra Legislative Council by MLAs :

S.No. | Name of Member | Date of retirement :
1. Chavdhari, Dipti Ashok 07.07.2016
2. Desai, Subhash Rajaram 07.07.2016
3. Saiyad Muzaffar Hussain Nazar Hussain 07.07.2016
4. Naik-Nimbalkar, Ramraje Pratapsinh 07.07.2016
5. Fadnavis, Shobhatai Madhavrao 07.07.2016
6. Binsale, Prakash Shankar 07.07.2016
7. Munde, Dhananjay Panditrao 07.07.2016
8. Mete, Vinayak Tukaram 07.07.2016
9. Raote, Diwakar Narayan, 07.07.2016
10. Sawant, Vijay krishnaji 07.07.2016

CEO Maharashtra Local Authorities' constituencies (22)

#ConstituencyMemberPolitical PartyTerm
1Mumbai Local Authorities (1)Ramdas KadamShiv Sena(2016-2022)[6][7]
2Mumbai Local Authorities (2)Bhai JagtapINC((2016-2022)
3Dhule-cum-Nandurbar Local AuthoritiesAmrish PatelINC(2016-2022)
4Nagpur Local AuthoritiesGirish VyasBJP(2016-2022)
5Ahmednagar Local AuthoritiesArunkaka JagtapNCP(2016-2022)
6Solapur Local AuthoritiesPrashant ParicharakIndependent(Jan 2016 - Jan 2022)
7Kolhapur Local AuthoritiesSatej PatilINC(2016-2022)
8Akola-cum-Washim-cum-Buldhana Local AuthoritiesGopikishan BajoriaShiv Sena(2016-2022)[6] [8]
9Jalgaon Local AuthoritiesGurumukhdas JagwaniBJP(Jun 2014- Dec 2016)[9]
10Nashik Local AuthoritiesJaywantrao JadhavNCP(July 2012 - July 2018)
11Thane Local AuthoritiesVasant DavkhareNCP(Jun 2010– Jun 2016)
12Raigad-cum-Ratnagiri-cum-Sindhudurg Local AuthoritiesAnil TatkareNCP(1 June 2012 - 31 May,2018)
13Pune Local AuthoritiesAnil Shivajirao BhosaleNCP(July 2010 - July 2016)
14Sangli-cum-Satara Local AuthoritiesPrabhakar GhargeNCP(December 2010 - December 2016)
15Osmanabad-cum-Latur-cum-Beed Local AuthoritiesDiliprao DeshmukhINC(2012–2018).[10]
16Aurangabad-cum-Jalna Local AuthoritiesSubhash ZambadINC(Aug 2013– Aug 2019)
17Parbhani-Hingoli Local AuthoritiesAbdullah Latif Khan alais Babajani DurraniNCP(22 June, 2012 - 21 June, 2018)
18Nanded Local AuthoritiesAmarnath RajurkarINC(Dec 2010 - Dec 2016)
19Amravati Local AuthoritiesPravin PoteBJP(Jun 2012 - Jun 2018)
20Yavatmal Local AuthoritiesSandeep BajoriaNCP(Dec 2010 - Dec 2016)[11]
21Wardha-cum-Chandrapur-cum-Gadhchiroli Local AuthoritiesMitesh BhangdiaBJP(Jun 2012 - Jun 2018)
22Bhandara Gondia Local AuthoritiesRajendra JainNCP(Dec 2010 - Dec 2016)

Maharashtra Current Composition of Legislative Council

Nationalist Congress Party28
Indian National Congress20
Bharatiya Janata Party13
Lok Bharati01
Peasants and Workers Party of India01
Peoples Republican Party01